image
image

المسؤولية الاجتماعية

الصفحة الرئيسية image المسؤولية الاجتماعية

تقرير المسؤولية االجتماعية للشركة

ترغــب شــركة إس إم إن بــاور القابضــة فــي أن تكــون شــركة محليــة مســؤولة. تركــز سياســة المســؤولية االجتماعيــة للشـركة لدينـا علـى المبـادرات المحليـة فـي مجـاالت المجتمـع، والبيئــة، واالقتصــاد التــي يكــون أساســها مبــدأ االســتدامة.

وقــد اعتمــد حضــرات المســاهمين، خــال اجتمــاع الجمعيــة العموميــة الســنوي الــذي انعقــد فــي 28 مــارس 2018 ، ً مبلغــا وقــدره 000.30 ريــال عمانــي لألنشــطة المتعلقــة بالمســؤولية االجتماعيــة للشــركة خــال عــام 2018 .وقــد حرصــت الشــركة علــى دعــم المبــادرات التاليــة كجــزء مــن التزامهــا نحــو المجتمــع:

 

وصف المشروع

المبلغ (الريال العُماني)

1

توفير مساحة منطقة اللعب و االثاث الخارجي لمدرسة األمل للبنات

2٫000

2

تنفيذ مشروع توليد الطاقة المتجددة بالخاليا الشمسية الكهروضوئيةفيمدرسةلوى

15٫000

3

تنظيم حملة توعية بإعادة تدوير المخلفات في مدرسة عزان بن قيس الدولية

2٫141

4

تنفيذ مشروع توليد الطاقة المتجددة بالخلايا الشمسية الكهروضوئية في مدرسة هند بنت أُسيد

15,000

5

رعاية مشروع نظام الزراعة األحيومائي في مدرسة أبو الدرداء في عبري

7٫495

6

رعاية ثمانية عشر طالب كعدائين في الماراثون

790

 

المجموع

30٫000

 

توفيـر مسـاحة منطقـة اللعـب و االثـاث الخارجي لمدرسـة األمـل للبنات

باإلضافــة إلــى المظــات الشمســية التــي تــم تركيبهــا فــي نوفمبــر 2017 ، قدمــت إس إم إن بــاور القابضــة فــي مايــو 2018 ً أثاثــا خارجيــً وعملــت علــى تجديــد الملعــب باســتخدام العشــب الصناعــي ، ممــا منــح الطــا ً ب مزيــدا مــن الراحــة خـال فتـرة االسـتراحة. تقـع مدرسـة االمـال للبنـات فـي بـركاء وتتألــف مــن ألــف طالبــة.

 

إكتمــال وإفتتــاح مشــروع توليــد الطاقــة المتجــددة بالخاليــا الشمســية الكهروضوئيــة فــي مدرســة هنــد بنــت أُســيد األنصاريــة

وقعــت شــركة إس إم إن بــاور القابضــة بالشــراكة مــع شــركة الباطنـة للطاقـة وشـركة السـوادي للطاقـة وشـركة الكامـل للطاقـة مذكـرة تفاهـم للمشـروع مـع وزارة التربيـة والتعليـم ُ العمانيــة فــي ديســمبر 2017 .وقــد بــدأت أعمــال البنــاء فــي شــهر يوليــو 2018 بالتعــاون مــع اثنيــن مــن رواد األعمــال العمانييــن »إتــش تــي ســي« و »ســوالر هورنيــت« ، وفــي 15 نوفمبــر تــم اإلنتــاج األولــي للطاقــة

يوفـر النظـام الكهروضوئـي علـى السـطح مـا يصـل إلـى 82 كيلـو واط مـن الكهربـاء مـن خـال 252 لـوح شمسـي بسـعة 325 واط لــكل وحــدة ، والتــي تغطــي حوالــي 500 متــر مربــع، وتلتــزم بإنتــاج مــا ال يقــل عــن 100 ميجــاوات فــي الســنة فــي ً الظــروف الجويــة العاديــة. ونتيجــة لذلــك ، فإنهــا تولــد جــزءا ً كبيــرا مــن الطاقــة التــي تســتهلكها المدرســة.

وفــي الوقــت الــذي يوفــر فيــه المشــروع مصــدرًا مســتدامًا وعمليـً للمدرسـة نفسـها ، فإنـه يسـمح أيضـً بتعليم الطالب الطاقــة الشمســية والطاقــة النظيفــة ، وبالتالــي تقديــم مســاهمة هامــة فــي إس تــي إي إم )هندســة تكنولوجيــا العلــوم والرياضيــات( لتعليــم هــؤالء الفتيــات . يعــد تعزيــز تعليـم إس تـي إي إم عنصـرًا حيويـً فـي سياسـات التعميـن التـي وضعتهـا الحكومـة لتزويـد الشـباب العمانـي بالمهـارات المســتقبلية الالزمــة للمنافســة فــي ســوق العمــل.

كمـا تلقـت المدرسـة مجموعـات مـواد تدريبيـة لتدريـب جميـع الطـاب علـى الطاقـة الشمسـية الكهروضوئيـة.

اثنـان مـن الشـركات العمانيـة الصغيـرة والمتوسـطة ، »اتـش تــي ســي« يمثلهمــا الدكتــور فــراس العبدوانــي و »ســوالر هورنيــت« ويمثلهــا المهنــدس إســماعيل البوســعيدي تضافــرت جهودهمــا لتنفيــذ هــذا المشــروع المرمــوق بمــا يتفــق مــع معاييــر الجــودة والســامة الصارمــة ، واكتســاب خبــرة ومعرفــة قيمــة فــي هــذه العمليــة.

تم تحقيق هذا المشروع الكهروضوئي في إطار برامج المسؤولية االجتماعية للشركات وكان لديه ثالثة أهداف رئيسية:

1 .توفير الطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة ، مجانا لهذه المدرسة
2 .خلق الوعي بالطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة لدى الطالب وتعليمهم كيفية عمل الطاقة الشمسية
3 .تنمية وتطوير الشركات العمانية الصغيرة والمتوسطة في هذا القطاع الهام من إنتاج الطاقة المتجددة في السلطنة.
ونحن فخورون بأن نعلن أن هذه األهداف الثالثة قد تم تحقيقها.

 

 

تنفيذ مشروع توليد الطاقة المتجددة بالخاليا الشمسية الكهروضوئية في مدرسة لوى

ًا للمبـادرة المشـتركة بيـن إس إم إن بـاور القابضـة وشـركة السـوادي للطاقـة وشـركة الباطنـة للطاقـة وشـركة الكامـل واسـتمرار للطاقــة ، تقــوم الشــركة بتطويــر مشــروع جديــد للطاقــة الشمســية الكهروضوئيــة فــي لــوى. المدرســة المختــارة هــي مدرســة جديـدة، 18 صـف تعليـم أساسـي للبنيـن )الصـف 5-10 )مـع خطـط التوسـع للمسـتقبل ، وتقـع بالقـرب مـن منطقـة المينـاء. اكتمـل ً بنـاء المدرسـة تقريب ً ـا ويجـب أن يكـون جاهـزا للسـنة الدراسـية القادمـة.

 

تنظيم حملة توعية بإعادة تدوير المخلفات

قـد تـم تنفيـذ هـذه المبـادرة بالتعـاون مـع بالسـبين )ابـن سـرحان للمشـاريع المتحـدة ذ.م.م( ومدرسـة عـزان بـن قيـس الدوليـة. شـارك موظفـو إس إم إن بـاور القابضـة فـي تنظيـف الشـاطئ مـع طـاب المدرسـة والمعلميـن فـي شـاطئ السـيب. قامـت إس إم إن بـاور القابضـة أيضـً برعايـة حملـة توعيـة إلعـادة تدويـر النفايـات تتكـون مـن جمـع مـواد النفايـات البالسـتيكية واسـتخدامها فـي بنـاء مجسـم لكوكـب األرض. سـيتم عـرض وتثبيـت مجسـم كوكـب األرض خـارج مبنـى المدرسـة )فـي السـاحة الخاجيـة( وذلـك حتـى يزيـد مـن الوعـي البيئـي.

 

 

توفير شاشات التلفزيون الذكية لمدرسة الثناء االبتدائية

تبرعـت إس إم إن بـاور القابضـة بــ 15 شاشـة تلفزيونيـة ذكيـة لمدرسـة الثنـاء. الثنـاء هـي مدرسـة ابتدائيـة تقـع فـي واليـة بـركاء مـع عـدد إجمالـي يبلـغ 880 ً طالبـا. سـتعمل الشاشـات الذكيـة علـى تحسـين عمليـة التدريـس والتعلـم.

 

 

رعاية مشروع نظام الزراعة األحيومائي في مدرسة أبو الدرداء في عبري

األحيومائـي هـو مزيـج مـن تربيـة األحيـاء المائيـة )تربيـة األسـماك( والزراعـة المائيـة )النباتـات التـي ال تنمـو فـي التربـة( أي إنـه إسـتزراع ًــا للنباتــات ، وتقــوم النباتــات ً ً ا غذائيــا عضوي األســماك والنباتــات معــً فــي نظــام واحــد متكامــل. توفــر مخلفــات األســماك مصــدر بطبيعـة الحـال بترشـيح الميـاه لألسـماك. فـي الجمـع بيـن كل مـن أنظمـة الزراعـة المائيـة وتربيـة األحيـاء المائيـة ، فـإن فـي هـذا ً النظـام األحيومائـي ينتفـع كال النظامييـن مـن فوائـد كال ً منهمـا ويزيـل عيـوب كال منهـا.

يعتبـر النظـام األحيومائـي بصفـة عامـة تكنولوجيـا الزراعـة فـي المسـتقبل. وقـد ثبـت أنـه يقلـل مـن اسـتهالك الميـاه بنسـبة 90 ٪مقارنـة مـع حلـول الزراعـة التقليديـة. سـيتم تدريـب الطـاب علـى تربيـة األحيـاء المائيـة ، والبـدء فـي إنتـاج المحاصيـل ، وإدارة المشـروع ماليـا وكذلـك التعامـل مـع التسـويق واإلدارة.

إس إم إن بـاور القابضـة هـي أول شـركة خاصـة تمـول المركـز الوطنـي للتوجيـه المهنـي )وزارة التعليـم( فـي مشـروع النظـام األحيومائـي. سـتقوم إس إم إن بـاور القابضـة بالتبـرع بالنظـام االحيومائـي بالكامـل ، بمـا فـي ذلـك البيـت المحمـي ، فـي مدرسـة أبـو الـدرداء للتعليـم األساسـي )5-12 )فـي محافظـة الظاهـرة.

 

رعاية ثمانية عشر طالب كعدائين في الماراثون

تعتقد إس إم إن باور القابضة أن الصحة واللياقة البدنية هي عناصر أساسية لحياة سعيدة وناجحة.

رعـت إس إم إن بـاور القابضـة ثمانيـة عشـر طالبـا رياضـي للتنافـس فـي ماراثـون 2019 ُ فـي عمـان ، ممـا يعـزز أهميـة الرياضـة بأسـلوب حيـاة صحي.

 

 *- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -*

 

رعاية ملتقى الهندسة الكيميائية بجامعة السلطان قابوس

تم تنفيذ المشروع الأول في جامعة السلطان قابوس في شهر فبراير حيث قامت الشركة برعاية ملتقى الهندسة الكيميائية الثاني عشر (ضمن موضوع "الهندسة الكيميائية الخضراء") والذي شارك فيه 200 طالب ونحو 3,000 ضيف. وقد أتاحت هذه الأنشطة والمنصات لأعضاء الجماعة الفرصة لعرض أفكارهم، ومشروعاتهم، وإبداعاتهم العلمية، فضلاً عن أبحاثهم، ومهاراتهم المختلفة والمتعددة أمام العامة. وتمحورت الموضوعات الرئيسية حول حماية البيئة وصحة الإنسان من خلال تعديل إدارة العمليات والتصميمات و المنتجات بشكل يساعد على الحد من التلوث وتقليل المخاطر البيئية.

 

 

تنظيم حملة توعية بإعادة تدوير المخلفات في مدرسة الأوائل

تم إطلاق المشروع الثاني بالتعاون مع بلاسبين (مشاريع ابن سرحان المتحدة ش.م.م) حيث اشترت الشركة حاويات إعادة تدوير المخلفات لمدرسة الأوائل في الوقت الذي أطلقت فيه حملة توعية موَّسعة لإعادة تدوير المخلفات لما يزيد عن 300 طالب.

 

 

تركيب مظلات شمسية في ملعب مدرسة الأمل للبنات

تم تنفيذ المشروع الثالث في شهر نوفمبر في مدرسة الأمل للبنات التي تدرس بها حوالي ألف طالبة في ولاية بركاء حيث اشترت الشركة مظلات شمسية لملعب المدرسة حرصًا منها على راحة الطالبات أثناء أوقات الراحة.

 

 

تنفيذ مشروع توليد الطاقة المتجددة بالخلايا الشمسية الكهروضوئية في مدرسة هند بنت أُسيد

تم تنفيذ المشروع الرابع والرئيسي لعام 2017 بالتعاون مع 3 شركات تابعة؛ وهي شركة السوادي للطاقة، وشركة الباطنة للطاقة، وشركة الكامل للطاقة. ومن خلال التعاون مع هذه الشركات، قمنا بتنفيذ مشروع الخلايا الشمسية الكهروضوئية فوق سطح مبنى مدرسة هند بنت أُسيد بمنطقة الرُميس. وجدير بالذكر أن هذا المشروع سوف ينتج للمدرسة، في مرحلة التشغيل التجريبي في عام 2018، 82 كيلو وات من الطاقة المتجددة النظيفة. و سوف يساعد هذا المشروع أيضًا على زيادة الوعي بأهمية الطاقة النظيفة في عٌمان، كما أنه سيساعد المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة المحلية على تحقيق النمو في سوق الطاقة المتجددة. وكان سعادة/مصطفى علي عبد اللطيف، وكيل وزارة التربية و التعليم للشؤون الإدارية والمالية، قد وقَّع على اتفاقية الرعاية نيابةً عن وزارة التربية والتعليم في حضور المهندس/ سعود بن حارب الحبسي، مدير عام المديرية العامة للمشاريع والصيانة .

 

 

قامت شركة "إس إم إن باور القابضة" في عام 2016 بوضع سياسة جديدة بشأن المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركة، وتم اعتمادها من قبل مجلس الإدارة عفي 1 أغسطس 2016.

حيث أن الشركة ملتزمة بتنفيذ مبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات، والتي لها تأثير إيجابي على التنمية الاقتصادية والتقدم الاجتماعي وحماية البيئة وتطوير التربية والتعليم.

وتتمثل رؤيتنا في تعزيز مستقبل الشعب العُماني من خلال تعزيز وتنفيذ الحلول المستدامة، وإتاحة الفرص بالتزامن مع العمل على حماية البيئة.

وفي عام 2016 فقد أطلقت الشركة العديد من الأنشطة بهذا الخصوص، ومنها:

- التبرع بالأثاث لجمعية الرحمة الخيرية. حيث تم تقديم مجموعة من المكاتب والكراسي والأرفف، والأرائك وغيرها (حوالى 40 متر مكعب)، وقد تم التبرع بتلك الأشياء في نهاية المطاف للأُسر ذات الدخل المنخفض.

 

 

حملة إعادة التدوير

قامت الشركة بالتعاون مع كل من (Plasbin) و(Muscat Daily) لإطلاق حملة لإعادة التدوير في مقرها الرئيسي. حيث تشمل أنشطة إعادة التدوير الفصل بين النفايات (البلاستيك والزجاج والمعادن والورق والنفايات العامة). وقد حثّت الشركة جميع الشركات الأخرى الموجودة في نفس المبنى (مبنى إرنست اند يونغ) على الانضمام إلى هذه المبادرة.

 

 

ويسر شركة "إس إم إن" جدا أن تقدم الدعم للشركة الناشئة في هذا النشاط. و"بلاسبين" هي مملوكة بالكامل من قبل ثلاثة من رواد الأعمال العُمانيين الشباب الذين تملؤهم عاطفة استثنائية نحو الحفاظ على بيئة بلدهم الحبيب، وهم الأفاضل/ راشد الحبسي، وسرحان الحبسي، وناصر الكندي، بالاشتراك مع الفنان والمصمم "مارتن مبوتا"، الذين أطلقوا مبادرة (Plasbin) للمساعدة في إزالة النفايات البلاستيكية الضارة وحماية البيئة الثمينة في السلطنة.

أما المنتج الرئيسي لهذه المبادرة فهو عبارة عن وحدة مقسمة إلى خمسة أجزاء لجمع النفايات البلاستيكية وإعادة تدويرها. وهي تعتبر الأولى من نوعها في سلطنة عُمان مجهزة بأجزاء منفصلة للفصل بين مختلف أنواع النفايات، بما في ذلك البلاستيك والورق والمعادن والزجاج والقمامة (النفايات العامة)، والتي من خلالها سيتم العمل على تعزيز ثقافة فرز النفايات في السلطنة من خلال عدد من القنوات، ومن بينها برنامج (Plasday) التوعوي حول نشر هذه الحاويات الخاصة في المدارس.

 

 

تنظيف الشواطئ

قام الموظفون في شركتي "إس إم إن" و"ستومو" بضم جهودهم إلى جهود بعض الطلاب للقيام بتنظيف الشاطئ الواقع أمام محطتي بركاء الثانية وبركاء الثالثة، حيث أمضى جميع المشاركين عدة ساعات في تنظيف الشاطئ.

 

النظرة المستقبلية لعام 2017

تنوي الشركة إطلاق العديد من المبادرات الجديدة في عام 2017، وقد قامت بالفعل بتحديد عدد من المشاريع المثيرة للاهتمام، مثل تركيب الألواح الشمسية في إحدى المدارس، إلى جانب رعاية المبادرات التعليمية، والتوسع في أنشطة إعادة التدوير لتشمل المحطات.

image
image

CSR

Home image CSR

Corporate Social Responsibility Report

SMN Power Holding wants to be a responsible corporate citizen.
Our CSR policy focuses on local initiatives in the areas of society, environment and economy with sustainability at the heart.

At the AGM held on 22nd March 2018, the Shareholders approved an amount of RO 30,000 for CSR activities during the year 2018. As part of SMN’s commitment towards the society, the Company has supported the following initiatives:

 

Project Description

Amount (RO)

1

Playground area and furniture at Al Amaal girls school

2,000

2

Solar PV renewable energy project at Liwa School

15,000

3

Beach Clean-up and Waste recycling awareness campaign with Azzan Bin Qais International school

2,141

4

Purchase of Fifteen Smart screens to Al Thanaa primary school

2,475

5

Aquaponics project at ’Abu Al Darda Primary School in Ibri

7,495

6

Sponsor eighteen student Marathon runners

790

 

Total

30,000

 

Playground area and outdoor furniture at Al Amaal girls school

In addition to the sun shades installed in November 2017, SMN provided in May 2018 outdoor furniture and refurbished the playground with artificial grass, giving the students additional comfort during their break time. Al Amaal girls’ school is located in Barka and comprises of one thousand students.

 

Completion and Inauguration of rooftop solar PV system

SMN Power Holding in partnership with Al Batinah Power, Al Suwadi Power and Al Kamil Power jointly signed a Memorandum of Understanding for the project with the Omani Ministry of Education in December 2017. Construction started in July 2018 in collaboration with two Omani entrepreneurs HTC and Solar Hornet, and on 15 November the first power was produced.

The rooftop PV system provides up to 82 KWp of electricity through 252 solar panels with a capacity of 325 Wp per unit, which cover approximately 500 m2, and is committed to producing a minimum of 100 MWh per year at normal weather conditions. As a result, it generates a significant portion of the energy consumed by the school.

While delivering a sustainable and practical resource for the school itself, the project also allows to educate students bout solar power an clean energy, thus, making an important contribution to the STEM (Science Technology Engineering & Mathematics) education of these girls. Promoting STEM education is a vital component of the Omanization policies put in place by the government to equip young Omani’s with the future skills necessary to compete in the job market.

The school has received solar training kits to educate all students about solar PV energy.

Two Omani SME’s, HTC represented by Dr. Firas Al Abduwani and Solar Hornet, represented by Eng. Ismail Al Busaidi, joined forces to realize this prestigious project in accordance with strict quality and safety standards, gaining valuable experience and knowledge in the process.

This solar pv project was realized in the framework of our corporate social responsibility programs and had 3 main objectives :

1. To provide clean, renewable energy, free of charge to this school
2. To create awareness for clean, renewable energy under the students and to teach them how solar energy works
3. To develop young, Omani SME’s in the important sector of renewable energy production for the Sultanate.

We are proudly to announce that these three objectives have been achieved.

 

 

Development of a new Solar PV project at a school in Liwa

As a continuation of the joint initiative between SMN Power holding and Al Suwadi Power Company, Al Batinah Power Company and Al Kamil Power Company, the Company is developing a new solar PV project at Liwa. The selected school is a new, 18 class basic school for boys (5-10 grade) with expansion plans for the future, located close to the port area. The school construction is almost completed and should be ready for the next school year.

 

Beach Clean-up and Waste recycling awareness campaign

The initiative was realized together with Plasbin (‘Ibn Sarhan United Projects LLC’) and Azain Biq Qais international school. SMN employees took part in the beach cleanup with the school’s students and teachers at Seeb beach. SMN also sponsored a waste recycling awareness campaign consisting of collecting plastic waste material and using it to build a Planet Earth sculpture. The planet sculpture will be displayed outside the school premises and will increase environmental awareness.

 

 

Donation of fifteen smart screens to Al Thanaa primary school

SMN donated 15 Smart TV screens to Al Thanaa School. Al Thaana is a primary school located in Wilayat Barka with a total number of 880 students. The smart screens will enhance and improve the teaching and learning process.

 

 

Aquaponics project at Abu Al Darda primary School in Ibri

Aquaponics is the combination of aquaculture (raising fish) and hydroponics (the soil-less growing of plants) that grows fish and plants together in one integrated system. The fish waste provides an organic food source for the plants, and the plants naturally filter the water for the fish. In combining both hydroponic and aquaculture systems, aquaponics capitalizes on their benefits, and eliminates the drawbacks of each.

Aquaponics is generally considered as the farming technology of the future. It has proven to reduce the water consumption by 90% compared with traditional farming solutions. Students will be trained in aquaponics farming, start producing crops, manage the project financially as well as deal with marketing and administration.

SMN is the first private company to sponsor The National Career Guidance Center (Ministry of Education) on an aquaponics project. SMN will donate a fully functional Aquaponics farming system, including greenhouse, at Abu Al Dardaa Basic Education School (5-12) in Al-Dhahirah Governorate.

 

 

Sponsor eighteen student marathon runners

SMN believes that health and fitness are key elements for a happy and successful life.

SMN sponsored eighteen student athletes to compete in the 2019 Marathon at Oman, thus promoting the importance of sports in a healthy lifestyle.

 

 *- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -*

 

Sponsorship of the chemical engineering gathering at Sultan Qaboos University

The first project was completed in February at Sultan Qaboos University. The Company sponsored the 12th Chemical engineering gathering (Given the topic “Green chemical engineering”) with the participation of 200 students and around 3,000 guests. Through these activities and platforms, the society members get the opportunity to demonstrate their many different ideas, projects, scientific creativity, researches, and skills to the public. The main areas were protecting the environment and human health through a modified process, design and product management minimizing pollution and environmental risk.

 

 

Waste recycling awareness campaign at Al Awael school

The second project was realized in partnership with Plasbin (‘Ibn Sarhan United Projects LLC’). The Company purchased waste recycling bins for the Al Awael school and at the same time, an extensive waste recycling awareness campaign was launched to more than 300 students.

 

 

Sun shades for the playground area at Al Amaal girl school

The third project was completed in November at Al Amaal girls’ school, teaching around one thousand students in Barka. SMN purchased sun shades for the playground area, giving the students comfort during their break hours.

 

 

Solar PV renewable energy project at Hind Bint Usaid School

The fourth and main project for 2017 was realized in partnership with 3 sister companies, Al Suwadi Power Company, Al Batinah Power Company and Al Kamil Power Company. Together, we developed a rooftop solar PV project at Hind Bint Usaid school in Rumais. When commissioned in 2018, the project will deliver 82kW clean, renewable power to the school. The project will also raise awareness about the importance of clean energy in Oman and support local SME’s to grow in the renewable energy market. His Excellency/Mustafa Ali Abdullatif, Undersecretary for Administrative and Financial Affairs, Ministry of Education, signed the sponsorship agreement on behalf of the Ministry of Education in the presence of Eng. Saud bin Hareb Al Habsi, Director General of the General Directorate for Projects and Maintenance.

 

 

In 2016, SMN Power Holding has defined a new CSR policy on Corporate Social Responsibility ('CSR') which was approved by the Board of Directors on 1st August 2016.

The Company is committed to implement CSR initiatives with a positive impact on Economic Development, Social Progress, Environmental Protection and Education Development.

Our vision is to enhance the future of the people in Oman by promoting and implementing sustainable solutions, unlocking opportunities while protecting the environment.

In 2016 the Company has initiated several activities

Donation of furniture to Al Rahma Charity Association. A combination of desks, chairs, shelves, sofas were amongst the items provided (around 40 cubic meters) and the items were ultimately donated to low income families.

 

 

Recycling campaign

The Company has partnered with Plasbin and Muscat Daily to introduce a recycling campaign at its head office. The recycling activities involve segregating of waste (plastic, glass, metal, paper, general). The Company has encouraged all Companies sharing the same building (E&Y Building) to join this initiative.

 

 

SMN is very pleased to support a start-up Company in this activity. Plasbin is fully owned by three young Omani entrepreneurs with exceptional passion for their country's environment namely, Rashid Al Habsi, Sarhan Al Habsi and Nasser Al Kindi and in association with Martin Mbuta, the Concept Artist & Designer, conceived the Plasbin initiative to help clear the highly destructive plastic waste from their country's precious environment.

As installed at SMN, Plasbin flagship product is an exclusive 5-piece plastic waste collection and recycling unit and a first of its kind in the Sultanate of Oman to feature full waste segregation compartments including Plastic, Paper, Metal, Glass and Trash (General Waste) through which its spearheading a new waste segregation culture in Omani through numerous channels including Plasday, a special Plasbin-in-schools awareness programme.

SMN and STOMO employees, together with students, joined forces to clean the beach in front of Barka II and Barka III Power Plants. All participants spent several hours cleaning the beach front.

 

 

Outlook for 2017

The Company will launch several new initiatives in 2017 and has already identified several interesting projects such as installing solar panels in a school, sponsoring education initiatives, expanding the recycling activities to the plants.

<--- 200 OK

OK

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [no address given] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.