image
image

شركتنا

الصفحة الرئيسية image معلومات عنا

بما أن شركة "إس إم إن باور القابضة ش.م.ع.ع" شركة قابضة لشركتي طاقة؛ وهما "شركة إس إم إن بركاء" و "شركة الرسيل"، فإنها تنتج 1343 ميجاوات من الطاقة و 120000 م3/ يوم من المياه الصالحة للشرب.

نموذج الأعمال

يستند نموذج الأعمال لكل من شركتي المشروع الذي تملكه شركة إس إم إن باور القابضة ش.م.ع.ع، وهما شركة إس إم إن بركاء للطاقة ش.م.ع.م وشركة الرسيل للطاقة ش.م.ع.م، إلى إطار تعاقدي قوي مع شركاء يتمتعون بالاستقرار والثقة. وتؤدي العقود المتتابعة إلى الحد كثيرًا من المخاطر على المدى الطويل؛ فتوريد المخرجات إلى الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه التي تشتري إنتاج المشروع، وإمدادات الغاز من وزارة النفط والغاز، وتشغيل وصيانة المحطات من جانب شركة سويز تراكتبل للعمليات والصيانة (ستومو) وتمويل المشروع، كلها مضمونة على مدى فترة طويلة الأجل مدتها 15 عامًا لشركة إس إم إن  بركاء و 17 عامًا لشركة الرسيل.

على مدى فترة الخمسة عشر عامًا هذه (17 عامًا لشركة الرسيل)، والتي تنتهي في مارس 2022 لشركة الرسيل وفي مارس 2024 لشركة إس إم إن بركاء، تحصل شركات المشروع على مقابل إنتاجها وتوافرها. إن ربحيتها وقدرتها على توليد تدفقات نقدية لا تتأثر بتقلبات السوق، وأسعار السلع والطلب في السوق طوال فترة اتفاقية شراء الطاقة والمياه. ويخضع تشغيل المحطات وصيانتها لشروط اتفاقية التشغيل والصيانة مع شركة ستومو. وتُطبق أعلى معايير الصحة والسلامة والتميز التشغيلي، لضمان التوافر والكفاءة

وتُخفف تقلبات أسعار الفائدة وأثرها على مصاريف التمويل من خلال سياسات تحوط كافية، وبما يتماشى مع المتطلبات التي يحددها المقرضون في اتفاقيات التسهيلات.

أخيراً، تستفيد الشركة من سجلات الأداء القوية للمؤسسين الأصليين، والتي تتجلى في ارتفاع مستوى الخبرة الذي يتمتع به مجلس الإدارة، بما يضفي قيمة كبرى على كلا المشروعين.

الخلفية

وجهت الحكومة الدعوة، بتاريخ 2 نوفمبر 2005، لتقديم مقترحاتٍ لتطوير محطة مستقلة لإنتاج المياه والطاقة في بركاء وخصخصة الرسيل (المناقصة رقم 210/2005).


وفي عام 2006، استطاع المؤسسون (شركة سويز تراكتبل إس أيه، وشركة مبادلة للتنمية ش.م.ع، والشركة الوطنية للتجارة ش.م.م) تأمين ترسية المشروع عليهم من الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه بعد تقديم عطاءاتهم في عملية تنافسية.
وقد أنشيء المشروع في إطار أحد برامج "البناء، والتملك والتشغيل". ويستطيع المؤسسون من خلال مفھوم "البناء، والتملك والتشغيل" (من خلال المشغل) تشغیل المحطات بما يتجاوز مدة المشروع البالغة 15 عامًا إما من خلال تمدید اتفاقية شراء الطاقة والمياه (إذا وافقت على ذلك الشرکة العمانیة لشراء الطاقة والمیاه) أو عن طریق البیع في مجمع کھربائي قد یکون موجودًا في ذلك الوقت.

أنشأ المؤسسون شركة إس إم إن باور القابضة المحدودة ("إس إم إن جافزا") بغرض الاحتفاظ بأسهم شركتي المشروع والقيام بالمشروع من خلال شركات المشروع.

شركة إس إم إن بركاء (محطة بركاء 2)

شركة إس إم إن بركاء محطة مستقلة لإنتاج الطاقة والمياه وتقع في بركاء. يبعد موقع المحطة حوالي 50 كم شمال غرب مسقط، سلطنة عمان. وهي تعرف أيضا على المستوى الشعبي باسم بركاء 2/ بركاء المرحلة 2، ويبلغ صافي انتاج الطاقة حسب التصميم من المحطة وهي في وضع دورة مجمعة 678 ميجاوات و 363 ميجاوات في دورة مفتوحة. وتبلغ الطاقة الإنتاجية من المياه حوالي 26.4 مليون جالون يوميا أو 120000 متر مكعب يوميًا.


دخلت المحطة حيز التشغيل التجاري بالكامل بتاريخ 15 نوفمبر 2009 وبدأت اتفاقية شراء الطاقة والمياه البالغة مدتها خمسة عشر عامًا، والتي تضمن بيع طاقتها الكهربائية والمياه الصالحة للشرب وإنتاجها إلى الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن محطة بركاء 2، انقر هنا

محطة الرسيل

محطة الرسيل محطة توليد طاقة كهربائية تعمل بالغاز الطبيعي تولد طاقة كهربائية مقدارها 665 ميجاوات، وهي أول شركة لتوليد الطاقة مملوكة للدولة يتم خصخصتها في سلطنة عمان. وفي ديسمبر 2006، استحوذ المساهمون على أسهم شركة الرسيل من الحكومة (من خلال الاستحواذ على نسبة 99٪ من الأسهم في شركة الرسيل من جانب شركة إس إم إن جافزا). 

تقع المحطة داخل البلاد، على بعد حوالي 40 كم غرب مسقط في منطقة صناعية. وهي تتألف من ثمانية توربينات غازية من طراز فريم إي 9 (Frame 9E) جرى تركيبها على أربع مراحل بين عامي 1984 و 2000. ويمثل الغاز الطبيعي الوقود الرئيسي لمحطة الرسيل والذي توفره وزارة النفط والغاز، ولكن يُخزن زيت الديزل أيضا في الموقع ليكون بمثابة وقود احتياطي. وتُباع قدرة إنتاج الطاقة الكهربائية وإنتاجها إلى الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه بموجب اتفاقية شراء الطاقة البالغة مدتها 17 عامًا تنتهي في مارس 2022.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن مصنع الرسيل، انقر هنا

الطرح الأولي للاكتتاب العام (إيبو) كان في أكتوبر 2011

تقتضي اتفاقية مؤسسي المشروع أن يقوم المؤسسون بطرح 35٪ من أسهم شركات المشروع بسوق مسقط  للأوراق المالية من خلال الطرح الأولي للاكتتاب العام. وكان من المتوقع إنشاء شركة مساهمة عمانية عامة (ش.م.ع.ع) بغرض الوفاء بالالتزام بإجراء طرح أولي للاكتتاب العام، وهو ما لم تتمكن شركة "إس إم إن جافزا" من الوفاء به نظرًا لأنها شركة بالمنطقة الحرة لجبل علي (جافزا) تأسست في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وبعد تأسيس شركة المساهمة العمانية العامة (ش.م.ع.ع)، كان على المؤسسين التأكد من تحويل جميع حقوق شركة "إس إم إن جافزا" ومصالحها إلى شركة المساهمة العمانية العامة (ش.م.ع.ع). وقد اتفق المؤسسون فيما بينهم في أكتوبر 2010 على السماح بنهج من خطوتين يشمل: (1) تأسيس شركة مساهمة عمانية مقفلة (ش.م.ع.م) و (2) تحويل شركة المساهمة العمانية المقفلة (ش.م.ع.م) إلى شركة مساهمة عمانية عامة وقت الطرح الأولي للاكتتاب العام ووافقت شركة الكهرباء القابضة على الاتفاق.

وقد حظي الطرح الأولي للاكتتاب العام لشركة إس إم إن باور القابضة؛ وهو الطرح الأولي للاكتتاب العام الوحيد في سلطنة عمان عام 2011، وواحد من عدد قليل جدًا في المنطقة في ذلك العام، باهتمام قوي من المستثمرين، وجمع الإصدار 40.9 مليون ريال عماني مقابل الحجم المستهدف البالغ 24.6 مليون ريال عماني. وبناء على ذلك، تضاعف الاكتتاب في الإصدار بمقدار 1.7 مرة. وبعد الطرح الأولي للاكتتاب العام، أدرجت نسبة 35٪ من أسهم شركة إس إم إن باور منذ 23 أكتوبر 2011 في سوق مسقط للأوراق المالية.

image
image

OUR COMPANY

Home image about us

As the holding company of two power entities, SMN Barka and Al Rusail, SMN Power Holding SAOG combines 1,343 MW of power and 120,000 m3/day potable water capacity.

The Business Model

The business model of both project companies held by SMN Power Holding SAOG, i.e. SMN Barka Power Company SAOC and Al Rusail Power Company SAOC, is based on a strong contractual framework, with solid and reliable partners. Back-to-back contracts significantly reduce the risks over a long-term period. The supply of the output to the off-taker OPWP, the gas supply from MOG, the operation and maintenance of the plants by the operator STOMO and the financing of the project, are all guaranteed over a long-term period of 15 years for SMN Barka and 17 years for Al Rusail.

Over this 15-year period (17 years for Al Rusail), ending in March 2022 for Al Rusail and March 2024 for SMN Barka, the project companies are remunerated for their capacity and availability. Their profitability and ability to generate cash flows are independent of market fluctuation, commodity prices and market demand throughout the PWPA term. The plants are operated and maintained under the terms of the O&M agreement with STOMO. The highest standards in terms of health, safety and operational excellence are applied, to ensure availability and efficiency.

Interest rates volatility and impact on the financing expenses are mitigated through adequate hedging policies, in line with the requirements defined by the lenders in the Facility Agreements.
Finally, the Company is benefiting from the strong track records of its original founders, reflected in the high level of experience of the Board of Directors, bringing significant value to both projects.

Background

On 2 November 2005, the Government invited proposals for the development of an Independent Water and Power Producer (IWPP) at Barka and the privatization of Al Rusail (Tender No 210 / 2005).

In 2006, the Founders (Suez Tractebel S.A.; Mubadala Development Company PJSC and National Trading Company LLC) secured the award from OPWP following a competitive bidding process.

The project has been established under a BOO (“Build Own Operation”) scheme. The BOO concept enables the Founders (through the operator) to operate the Plants beyond the project horizon of 15 years by either extending the P(W)PA (if agreed to by OPWP) or by selling into an electricity pool which may exist at that time.

The Founders incorporated SMN Power Holding Company Ltd (“SMN Jafza”) for the purpose of holding the shares in both Project Companies and for undertaking the Project through the Project Companies.

SMN Barka (Barka II Plant)

SMN Barka is an IWPP plant situated at Barka. The site is approximately 50 km northwest of Muscat, Oman. Also popularly known as Barka II / Barka Phase 2, the design net rated power output of the facility in a combined cycle mode is 678 MW and 363 MW in open cycle. The water production capacity is about 26.4 MIGD or 120,000 m³/day.

The facility entered into full commercial operation on 15 November 2009 and commenced the fifteen-year PWPA, guaranteeing the sale of its electricity and potable water capacity and production to OPWP.
For more information on Barka II Plant, click here

Al Rusail Plant

Al Rusail is a natural gas-fired 665 MW power plant, the first state-owned power generation company to be privatized in the Sultanate of Oman. In December 2006, the shareholders acquired the shares of Al Rusail from the Government, (through acquisition of 99% of the shares in Al Rusail by SMN Jafza).
The plant is located inland, approximately 40 km west of Muscat in an industrial area. It consists of eight Frame 9E gas turbines installed in four phases between 1984 and 2000. Al Rusail’s primary fuel is natural gas supplied by MOG, but diesel oil is also stored on site to serve as a backup fuel. Power capacity and production are sold to the OPWP under the 17-year PPA ending in March 2022.

For more information on Al Rusail Plant, click here

The Initial Public Offering (IPO) took place in October 2011

The Project Founders’ Agreement (“PFA”) requires that the Founders float 35% of the shares in the Project Companies on the MSM through an IPO. It was envisaged that an Omani SAOG was to be established for the purposes of fulfilling the obligation to undertake an IPO, which SMN Jafza could not satisfy since it is a JAFZA company incorporated in the United Arab Emirates. Following the incorporation of the Omani SAOG, the Founders were to ensure that all of the rights, title and interests of SMN Jafza are simultaneously transferred to the Omani SAOG and all of the obligations and liabilities of SMN Jafza are be simultaneously assumed by the Omani SAOG. It was agreed in October 2010 between the Founders to allow for a two-step approach comprising (i) the incorporation of an SAOC and (ii) the transformation of the SAOC into an SAOG at the time of the IPO and the Electricity Holding Company approved the agreement.

The IPO of SMN Power Holding, the only IPO in Oman in 2011 and one of the very few in the region that year, attracted strong interest from investors and the issue collected RO 40.9 million against the target size of RO 24.6 million. Accordingly, the issue was subscribed 1.7 times. Following the IPO, 35% of the shares of SMN Power have been listed since 23 October 2011 on the Muscat Securities Market.

<--- 200 OK

OK

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [no address given] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.